Stepl:Read and checkthemeshThemesh is generated by pre-processing software suchasMESHING,ICEM,and GAMBIT.The documentis with suffix(后缀"xx.msh"名)This step is similar to the Grid subroutine (UGRID,Setupl) in ourgeneral code.MeshReadEilnDenBuiiding...ReadMesh?meshsWriteautopartitioningneshbyMetis(rast),atdistributingmeshData.Importparta..NCase&Data.ExportEpart toCFD-Post.PDF_nodescellsISATTahleTable File Manager.uct10nusing Reverse Cuthi11-McKeet 6093/602 -10.1213bandwidtnDTRM Rays.SolutioematerlalsView factorinterface,Interpolate.domains,F5IMappingProfle..zone:ball1-ball_Z-ahadouSave Picture.Scheme.vallData Fle Quantities.Journal.ball 1-ba1l 2Batch Options.Lnterio:--bel1Jdianichi0-1.casinterior--ball 2Ide Timeout.SYS-9-15000.casball1Preferences.SYS-9-14000.casbal1 2Start Pagesurfaces,SY5-9-13000.casApplicationsparallel,Done.Eit11/46ReportDefinitions
11/46 ◼ The mesh is generated by pre-processing software such as MESHING, ICEM, and GAMBIT. The document is with suffix (后缀 名)“ xx.msh” ◼ This step is similar to the Grid subroutine (UGRID, Setup1) in our general code. Mesh→Read Step 1: Read and check the mesh
MeshCheckCheck quality and topological information of the meshDomain Extents:x-coordinate:min(m)=-2.498736e-02,max(m)=2.498320e-02y-coordinate:min (m)-2.497906e-02,max(m)=2.498308e-02z-coordinate:min(m)=-2.498753e-02,max (m)=2.498830e-02Volume statistics:minimumvolume(m3):9.259200e-11maximum volume(m3):5.395123e-09total volume(m3):6.531881e-05Face area statistics(m2):8.078896e-09minimum face areamaximum face area(m2):3.003452e-06Checking meshDoneSometimes the check will be failed if the mesh quality isnot good or there is a problem with the meshFace area statistics:WARNING:invalidorfacewithtoosmall area existsWARNING:Meshcheckfailedminimumfacearea(m2):0.000000e+00maximumfacearea(m2):5.081937e-03WARNING:The mesh contains high aspect ratio quadnilateral,hexahedral,orpolvhedralcells12/46
12/46 Mesh→Check ◼ Check quality and topological information of the mesh ◼ Sometimes the check will be failed if the mesh quality is not good or there is a problem with the mesh
2st step: Scale the domain sizeGeneralScaleYou also can scale the domain size use "Convert Units"or"Specify Scaling Factors" command.+Scale MeshDonain ExtentsScalingXmin[mm]-24.98736Xmax[mm]24.9832OConvertUnitsYmin[nm]]Ymax[mm]24.98308SpecifyScalingFactors-24.97906Zmin[nm]-24.98753Zmax[mm]24.9883Mesh Was Created In<Select>Scaling FactorsView Length Unit InX1mmY17ScaleUnscaleCloseHelp13/46
13/46 2st step: Scale the domain size General→Scale ◼ You also can scale the domain size use “Convert Units” or “ Specify Scaling Factors” command
IeshCheckScale..Report QualityDisplay...Units..SolverYelocity ForaulationIypePressure-BasedAbsoluteODensity-BasedRelativeTineSteadyTransient5Choose the “transient"for a unsteady problem!14/46
14/46 Choose the “transient” for a unsteady problem!
Step 3: Choose the physicochemical modelO@Models5Multiphase(Off)Enerav(On)3万Edit..Visi-omega)(pC,TRacdiv(TgradT)vOnatHeer(off)Off改SpeDiscretePhase(Off)+?Solidification&Melting(Off)Acoustics(Off)The energy equation is4Structure(Off)Eulerian Wall Film(Off)activated.Potential/Li-ionBattery (Off)BatteryModel (Off)Ablation (Off)15/46
15/46 The energy equation is activated. Step 3: Choose the physicochemical model ( ) = ( ) T p div g C T t radT